Deliberative Democracy Summer School 2017

15-17 February 2017

Ann Harding Conference Centre

University of Canberra

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

The Second Deliberative Democracy Summer School features presentations of top scholars and students in the field of deliberative theory, practice and methodology. The event runs for three days, with morning sessions allocated to plenary speakers and roundtables, and afternoon sessions devoted to student presentations.

Professor Simone Chambers is the keynote speaker for this year’s event.

Other guest speakers include: André Bächtiger (University of Stuttgart), Karin Bäckstrand (University of Stockholm), Kimmo Grönlund (Åbo Akademi University), Marit Hammond (Keele University), Carolyn Hendriks (Australian National University), Jonathan Kuyper (University of Stockholm), Ricardo Mendonça (University of Minas Gerais), John Parkinson (Griffith University), and Lucy J. Parry (University of Sheffield).

Download the programme here.

Download the post-event report here.

Download the poster here.